Vous êtes ici.
Paris photo 2014-aperture foundation photobook 408 vues - Depuis le 12/11/2014
Le 12/11/2014

The fourth edition of the Awards will recognize three winners in the following categories: – First PhotoBook 
- PhotoBook of the Year 
- NEW CATEGORY: Photography Catalogue of the Year The jurying of the short-listed books took place in New York. The jury included Julien Frydman, director of Paris Photo; Todd Hido photographer and photobook maker; Lesley A. Martin, publisher of the Aperture book program and of The PhotoBook Review; Mutsuko Ota, editorial director of IMA magazine; and Anne Wilkes Tucker, photography curator. A final jury in Paris includes Quentin Bajac, The Joel and Anne Ehrenkranz Chief Curator, The Museum of Modern Art; Urs Stahel, freelance writer, curator, lecturer and consultant ; Rahaab Allana, Curator, The Alkazi Foundation for the Arts ; Sebastian Hau, Curator, and Cléo Charuet, freelance artistic director, graphic designer and director. The winner of the first category First PhotoBook Prize will receive a 10,000$ prize. This choice will be made upon the photographic work, the quality of the sequence proposed, the relevance of the conception of the book as an object (graphic conception, editorial structure, quality of fabrication). A special distinction will be given to the winners of The PhotoBook of the Year Prize and The Photography Catalogue of the Year Prize.[...]


Afficher plus de vidéos